Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость

Research output

Abstract

The article is devoted to the analysis of the public opinion of the Russia during the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864. The Schleswig-Holstein question is considered one of the most difficult international relations in history, not only because it was part of the unification of Germany, but also because it was a part of the struggle of the European powers for economic and strategic leadership in the Baltic region. How and why were these events perceived by Russian society? The traditional source of public opinion research was the press. The greatest contribution to informing and discussing events in Denmark was made by such newspapers as Vest', Den', Golos, Moskovskie Vedomosti and other leading russian newspapers. The first part of article is devoted to the internal state of Russia by 1863-1864, including the conditions for existing of public opinion. Russian periodicals not only provided operational information, but also formed a definite view of events in Denmark. The second chapter is devoted to reflection of periodicals on the main events of the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864: the escalation of the Schleswig-Holstein issue in 1863, the beginning of the Austro-Prussian-Danish war in February 1864, the diplomatic efforts of neutral powers to stop the war, the policy of European states.

Original languageRussian
Pages (from-to)726-735
Number of pages10
JournalBylye Gody
Volume52
Issue number2
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 1 Jan 2019

Fingerprint

Schleswig-Holstein
newspaper
public opinion
event
Denmark
Russia
Baltic region
opinion research
escalation
international relations
leadership
history
economics
Public Opinion

Scopus subject areas

  • History
  • Political Science and International Relations

Cite this

@article{e69c7bd9b0c540a8ac3f1d062a32d15d,
title = "Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость",
abstract = "The article is devoted to the analysis of the public opinion of the Russia during the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864. The Schleswig-Holstein question is considered one of the most difficult international relations in history, not only because it was part of the unification of Germany, but also because it was a part of the struggle of the European powers for economic and strategic leadership in the Baltic region. How and why were these events perceived by Russian society? The traditional source of public opinion research was the press. The greatest contribution to informing and discussing events in Denmark was made by such newspapers as Vest', Den', Golos, Moskovskie Vedomosti and other leading russian newspapers. The first part of article is devoted to the internal state of Russia by 1863-1864, including the conditions for existing of public opinion. Russian periodicals not only provided operational information, but also formed a definite view of events in Denmark. The second chapter is devoted to reflection of periodicals on the main events of the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864: the escalation of the Schleswig-Holstein issue in 1863, the beginning of the Austro-Prussian-Danish war in February 1864, the diplomatic efforts of neutral powers to stop the war, the policy of European states.",
keywords = "Danish war 1864, Russian newspapers, Russian public opinion, Schleswig-Holstein, The Second Schleswig war, Unification of Germany",
author = "Baryshnikov, {Vladimir N.} and Anatolii Smolin and Kozlov, {Nikita O.}",
year = "2019",
month = "1",
day = "1",
doi = "10.13187/bg.2019.2.726",
language = "русский",
volume = "52",
pages = "726--735",
journal = "БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ",
issn = "2073-9745",
publisher = "Сочинский государственный университет",
number = "2",

}

TY - JOUR

T1 - Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость

AU - Baryshnikov, Vladimir N.

AU - Smolin, Anatolii

AU - Kozlov, Nikita O.

PY - 2019/1/1

Y1 - 2019/1/1

N2 - The article is devoted to the analysis of the public opinion of the Russia during the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864. The Schleswig-Holstein question is considered one of the most difficult international relations in history, not only because it was part of the unification of Germany, but also because it was a part of the struggle of the European powers for economic and strategic leadership in the Baltic region. How and why were these events perceived by Russian society? The traditional source of public opinion research was the press. The greatest contribution to informing and discussing events in Denmark was made by such newspapers as Vest', Den', Golos, Moskovskie Vedomosti and other leading russian newspapers. The first part of article is devoted to the internal state of Russia by 1863-1864, including the conditions for existing of public opinion. Russian periodicals not only provided operational information, but also formed a definite view of events in Denmark. The second chapter is devoted to reflection of periodicals on the main events of the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864: the escalation of the Schleswig-Holstein issue in 1863, the beginning of the Austro-Prussian-Danish war in February 1864, the diplomatic efforts of neutral powers to stop the war, the policy of European states.

AB - The article is devoted to the analysis of the public opinion of the Russia during the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864. The Schleswig-Holstein question is considered one of the most difficult international relations in history, not only because it was part of the unification of Germany, but also because it was a part of the struggle of the European powers for economic and strategic leadership in the Baltic region. How and why were these events perceived by Russian society? The traditional source of public opinion research was the press. The greatest contribution to informing and discussing events in Denmark was made by such newspapers as Vest', Den', Golos, Moskovskie Vedomosti and other leading russian newspapers. The first part of article is devoted to the internal state of Russia by 1863-1864, including the conditions for existing of public opinion. Russian periodicals not only provided operational information, but also formed a definite view of events in Denmark. The second chapter is devoted to reflection of periodicals on the main events of the Schleswig-Holstein crisis of 1863-1864: the escalation of the Schleswig-Holstein issue in 1863, the beginning of the Austro-Prussian-Danish war in February 1864, the diplomatic efforts of neutral powers to stop the war, the policy of European states.

KW - Danish war 1864

KW - Russian newspapers

KW - Russian public opinion

KW - Schleswig-Holstein

KW - The Second Schleswig war

KW - Unification of Germany

UR - http://www.scopus.com/inward/record.url?scp=85069710184&partnerID=8YFLogxK

U2 - 10.13187/bg.2019.2.726

DO - 10.13187/bg.2019.2.726

M3 - Обзорная статья

AN - SCOPUS:85069710184

VL - 52

SP - 726

EP - 735

JO - БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ

JF - БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ

SN - 2073-9745

IS - 2

ER -

Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость

Результат исследований: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхОбзорная статья

Выдержка

Статья посвящена анализу общественного мнения России в течение шлезвиггольштейнского кризиса 1863–1864 гг. Шлезвиг-гольштейнский вопрос был не только частью проблемы объединения Германии, но и спорным вопросом в борьбе европейских держав за экономические и стратегические позиции в бассейне Балтийского моря. Как и почему именно так воспринимались эти события русским обществом? Традиционным источником для изучения общественного мнения является пресса. Наибольший вклад в освещение и обсуждение событий в Дании внесли такие газеты, как «Весть», «День», «Голос», «Московские ведомости» и другие ведущие издания России. Первая часть исследования анализирует внутреннее состояние России к 1863–1864 гг., в том числе условия существования и выражения общественного мнения. Российская периодика не только предоставляла оперативную информацию, но и формировала определенный взгляд на события в Дании. Во второй части статьи анализируется восприятие основных событий в Дании русским обществом: эскалация кризиса в 1863 г., начало австро-прусско-датской войны в феврале 1864 г., дипломатические попытки нейтральных держав остановить войну и политика европейских держав
Язык оригиналарусский
Страницы (с-по)726-735
ЖурналBylye Gody
Том52
Номер выпуска2
DOI
СостояниеОпубликовано - янв 2019

Отпечаток

Schleswig-Holstein
newspaper
public opinion
event
Denmark
Russia
Baltic region
opinion research
escalation
international relations
leadership
history
economics
Public Opinion

Предметные области Scopus

  • История
  • Политология и международные отношения

Ключевые слова

  • Шлезвиг-Гольштейн
  • австро-прусско-датская война 1864 г.
  • общественное мнение России
  • российские газеты
  • объединение Германии

Цитировать

@article{e69c7bd9b0c540a8ac3f1d062a32d15d,
title = "Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость",
abstract = "Статья посвящена анализу общественного мнения России в течение шлезвиггольштейнского кризиса 1863–1864 гг. Шлезвиг-гольштейнский вопрос был не только частью проблемы объединения Германии, но и спорным вопросом в борьбе европейских держав за экономические и стратегические позиции в бассейне Балтийского моря. Как и почему именно так воспринимались эти события русским обществом? Традиционным источником для изучения общественного мнения является пресса. Наибольший вклад в освещение и обсуждение событий в Дании внесли такие газеты, как «Весть», «День», «Голос», «Московские ведомости» и другие ведущие издания России. Первая часть исследования анализирует внутреннее состояние России к 1863–1864 гг., в том числе условия существования и выражения общественного мнения. Российская периодика не только предоставляла оперативную информацию, но и формировала определенный взгляд на события в Дании. Во второй части статьи анализируется восприятие основных событий в Дании русским обществом: эскалация кризиса в 1863 г., начало австро-прусско-датской войны в феврале 1864 г., дипломатические попытки нейтральных держав остановить войну и политика европейских держав",
keywords = "Шлезвиг-Гольштейн, австро-прусско-датская война 1864 г., общественное мнение России, российские газеты, объединение Германии, Schleswig-Holstein, The Second Schleswig war, Russian public opinion, Russian newspapers, Unification of Germany, Danish war 1864",
author = "Baryshnikov, {Vladimir N.} and Anatolii Smolin and Kozlov, {Nikita O.}",
year = "2019",
month = "1",
doi = "10.13187/bg.2019.2.726",
language = "русский",
volume = "52",
pages = "726--735",
journal = "БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ",
issn = "2073-9745",
publisher = "Сочинский государственный университет",
number = "2",

}

Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость. / Baryshnikov, Vladimir N.; Smolin, Anatolii ; Kozlov, Nikita O.

В: Bylye Gody, Том 52, № 2, 01.2019, стр. 726-735.

Результат исследований: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхОбзорная статья

TY - JOUR

T1 - Русская пресса и борьба немецкоязычного населения Шлезвига и Гольштейна в 1863-1864 гг. за независимость

AU - Baryshnikov, Vladimir N.

AU - Smolin, Anatolii

AU - Kozlov, Nikita O.

PY - 2019/1

Y1 - 2019/1

N2 - Статья посвящена анализу общественного мнения России в течение шлезвиггольштейнского кризиса 1863–1864 гг. Шлезвиг-гольштейнский вопрос был не только частью проблемы объединения Германии, но и спорным вопросом в борьбе европейских держав за экономические и стратегические позиции в бассейне Балтийского моря. Как и почему именно так воспринимались эти события русским обществом? Традиционным источником для изучения общественного мнения является пресса. Наибольший вклад в освещение и обсуждение событий в Дании внесли такие газеты, как «Весть», «День», «Голос», «Московские ведомости» и другие ведущие издания России. Первая часть исследования анализирует внутреннее состояние России к 1863–1864 гг., в том числе условия существования и выражения общественного мнения. Российская периодика не только предоставляла оперативную информацию, но и формировала определенный взгляд на события в Дании. Во второй части статьи анализируется восприятие основных событий в Дании русским обществом: эскалация кризиса в 1863 г., начало австро-прусско-датской войны в феврале 1864 г., дипломатические попытки нейтральных держав остановить войну и политика европейских держав

AB - Статья посвящена анализу общественного мнения России в течение шлезвиггольштейнского кризиса 1863–1864 гг. Шлезвиг-гольштейнский вопрос был не только частью проблемы объединения Германии, но и спорным вопросом в борьбе европейских держав за экономические и стратегические позиции в бассейне Балтийского моря. Как и почему именно так воспринимались эти события русским обществом? Традиционным источником для изучения общественного мнения является пресса. Наибольший вклад в освещение и обсуждение событий в Дании внесли такие газеты, как «Весть», «День», «Голос», «Московские ведомости» и другие ведущие издания России. Первая часть исследования анализирует внутреннее состояние России к 1863–1864 гг., в том числе условия существования и выражения общественного мнения. Российская периодика не только предоставляла оперативную информацию, но и формировала определенный взгляд на события в Дании. Во второй части статьи анализируется восприятие основных событий в Дании русским обществом: эскалация кризиса в 1863 г., начало австро-прусско-датской войны в феврале 1864 г., дипломатические попытки нейтральных держав остановить войну и политика европейских держав

KW - Шлезвиг-Гольштейн

KW - австро-прусско-датская война 1864 г.

KW - общественное мнение России

KW - российские газеты

KW - объединение Германии

KW - Schleswig-Holstein

KW - The Second Schleswig war

KW - Russian public opinion

KW - Russian newspapers

KW - Unification of Germany

KW - Danish war 1864

UR - http://www.scopus.com/inward/record.url?scp=85069710184&partnerID=8YFLogxK

U2 - 10.13187/bg.2019.2.726

DO - 10.13187/bg.2019.2.726

M3 - Обзорная статья

AN - SCOPUS:85069710184

VL - 52

SP - 726

EP - 735

JO - БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ

JF - БЫЛЫЕ ГОДЫ. РОССИЙСКИЙ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ

SN - 2073-9745

IS - 2

ER -