Костенки 17 (ст. Спицына): новые данные о стратиграфии, хронологии и условиях залегания культурных слоев

Translated title of the contribution: KOSTENKI 17 (SPITSYNSKAYA): NEW DATA ON THE STRATIGRAPHY, CHRONOLOGY AND CONDITIONS OF THE OCCURRENCE OF THE CULTURAL LAYERS

Александр Александрович Бессуднов, Андрей Александрович Синицын, Роберт Диннис, Алексей Александрович Артюшенко, Антон Русланович Лада, Ксения Николаевна Степанова, Анна Андреевна Малютина, Марина Алексеевна Бессуднова, Екатерина Анатольевна Петрова , Екатерина Дука

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

Abstract

This paper describes the results of 2017-2020 fieldwork at the Upper Palaeolithic site of Kostenki 17 (Spitsynskaya). This work established the presence of five new horizons of finds, in addition to the two cultural layers known since the 1950s. Given the thickness of the Upper Humic Bed, it is clear that the horizons of finds are separated by sterile layers, and correspond to the existence of different sites on this part of the promontory. Despite the small number of finds, the contents of each horizon differ in both the composition of faunal remains and lithic artefacts, as well as raw materials, state of preservation and degree of weathering. The investigated area of the lower (second) cultural layer demonstrates a complex nature of the post-deposition processes that influenced its preservation. A sharp slope of the Lower Humic Bed and a significant difference in the depth of the finds indicate a partial displacement along the slope of some sections of the cultural layer, which was not recorded in previous excavations. The present publication includes a stratigraphic characterization of deposits, a description of the occurrence of the cultural layers and horizons of finds, preliminary results of a technical and typological study of new collections of stone tools and ornaments from cultural layer II, and the results of radiocarbon dating.
Translated title of the contributionKOSTENKI 17 (SPITSYNSKAYA): NEW DATA ON THE STRATIGRAPHY, CHRONOLOGY AND CONDITIONS OF THE OCCURRENCE OF THE CULTURAL LAYERS
Original languageRussian
Pages (from-to)163-198
JournalSTRATUM PLUS: ARCHAEOLOGY AND CULTURAL ANTHROPOLOGY
Issue number1
StatePublished - 2021

Scopus subject areas

  • Arts and Humanities(all)

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of 'KOSTENKI 17 (SPITSYNSKAYA): NEW DATA ON THE STRATIGRAPHY, CHRONOLOGY AND CONDITIONS OF THE OCCURRENCE OF THE CULTURAL LAYERS'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Костенки 17 (ст. Спицына): новые данные о стратиграфии, хронологии и условиях залегания культурных слоев

Александр Александрович Бессуднов, Андрей Александрович Синицын, Роберт Диннис, Алексей Александрович Артюшенко, Антон Русланович Лада, Ксения Николаевна Степанова, Анна Андреевна Малютина, Марина Алексеевна Бессуднова, Екатерина Анатольевна Петрова , Екатерина Дука

Результат исследований: Научные публикации в периодических изданияхстатьярецензирование

Аннотация

В статье публикуются материалы, полученные в результате полевых работ 2017—2020 гг. на верхнепалеолитической стоянке Костенки 17 (Спицынская). В ходе работ, вдобавок к двум культурным слоям, известным с 1950-х гг., было установлено наличие пяти горизонтов находок, каждый из которых содержал каменный и фаунистический материал. Благодаря возросшей мощности отложений верхней гумусированной толщи, стало очевидно, что связанные с ней горизонты находок разделены стерильными прослойками и соответствуют существованию разных стоянок на этом участке мыса. Каждый из них, несмотря на малое число находок, отличается по составу фаунистических остатков и находок каменного инвентаря, сырьевому составу изделий, сохранности, выветренности. Исследованный участок нижнего (II) культурного слоя демонстрирует сложный характер постдепозиционных процессов, которые повлияли на его сохранность. Резкое падение прослойки нижней гумусированной толщи и значительный перепад глубины залегания находок указывает на частичное смещение по склону участков культурного слоя, чего не фиксировалось в предыдущих раскопах. Публикация включает в себя стратиграфическую характеристику отложений, описание характера и условий залегания культурных слоев и горизонтов находок, предварительные результаты технико-типологического исследования новых коллекций каменного инвентаря, украшений II культурного слоя, последние данные радиоуглеродного датирования.
Переведенное названиеKOSTENKI 17 (SPITSYNSKAYA): NEW DATA ON THE STRATIGRAPHY, CHRONOLOGY AND CONDITIONS OF THE OCCURRENCE OF THE CULTURAL LAYERS
Язык оригиналарусский
Страницы (с-по)163-198
ЖурналSTRATUM PLUS: ARCHAEOLOGY AND CULTURAL ANTHROPOLOGY
Номер выпуска1
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2021

Предметные области Scopus

  • Гуманитарные науки и искусство (все)

Ключевые слова

  • Русская равнина
  • Костенки
  • палеолит
  • стратиграфия
  • хронология
  • культурный слой
  • каменный инвентарь

Fingerprint

Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Костенки 17 (ст. Спицына): новые данные о стратиграфии, хронологии и условиях залегания культурных слоев». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать